People



Steve McCarroll
Dorothy and Milton Flier Professor of Biomedical Science and Genetics
Department of Genetics, Harvard Medical School

mccarroll at genetics.med.harvard.edu

Steve was a Ph.D. student in Cori Bargmann’s lab (genetics and neuroscience in C. elegans) at U.C. San Francisco, then a postdoc in David Altshuler’s lab (human genetics and genomics) at MGH and the Broad Institute.

 

Administrative contact
Michelle Lee <michelle_lee@hms.harvard.edu>

 

Marta Florio

Postdoctoral Fellow

marta_florio@hms.harvard.edu

Human brain development and evolution

Marta Florio

Postdoctoral Fellow
marta_florio@hms.harvard.edu


Fenna Krienen

Postdoctoral Fellow

fenna_krienen@hms.harvard.edu

Primate brain transcriptomics, development, evolution

Fenna Krienen

Postdoctoral Fellow
fenna_krienen@hms.harvard.edu


Arpiar Saunders

Postdoctoral Fellow

Arpiar_Saunders@hms.harvard.edu

Psychiatric illness and neural circuits

Arpiar Saunders

Postdoctoral Fellow
Arpiar_Saunders@hms.harvard.edu


Emi Ling

Postdoctoral Fellow

Emi_Ling@hms.harvard.edu

Human genetic variation, neuronal biology

Emi Ling

Postdoctoral Fellow
Emi_Ling@hms.harvard.edu


Avery Davis Bell

Graduate Student, BBS

averydavis@fas.harvard.edu

Genetic diversity of human sperm

Avery Davis Bell

Graduate Student, BBS
averydavis@fas.harvard.edu


Steven Burger

Graduate Student, BBS

burger@g.harvard.edu

Expression regulation in human brain

Steven Burger

Graduate Student, BBS
burger@g.harvard.edu


Giulio Genovese

Sr. Computational Biologist

giulio@broadinstitute.org

Linkage models for human genetics

Giulio Genovese

Sr. Computational Biologist
giulio@broadinstitute.org


Sulagna Ghosh

Computational Biologist

sulagna_ghosh@hms.harvard.edu

Stem cell models

Sulagna Ghosh

Computational Biologist
sulagna_ghosh@hms.harvard.edu


Chris Whelan

Computational Biologist

cwhelan@broadinstitute.org

Genomic structural variation

Chris Whelan

Computational Biologist
cwhelan@broadinstitute.org


James Nemesh

Computational Biologist

nemesh@broadinstitute.org

Data Janitor

James Nemesh

Computational Biologist
nemesh@broadinstitute.org


Ricardo del Rosario

Computational Biologist

rcdelros@broadinstitute.org

Marmoset genome assembly

Ricardo del Rosario

Computational Biologist
rcdelros@broadinstitute.org


Bob Handsaker

Computational Biologist

Genome structural variation

Bob Handsaker

Computational Biologist


Alec Wysoker

Software Engineer

alecw@broadinstitute.org

Single-cell computational analysis

Alec Wysoker

Software Engineer
alecw@broadinstitute.org


Curtis Mello

Lab Manager

mello@genetics.med.harvard.edu

Lab manager things

Curtis Mello

Lab Manager
mello@genetics.med.harvard.edu


Chris Mullally

Scientific Staff

Christopher_Mullally@hms.harvard.edu

Single-cell analysis technology

Chris Mullally

Scientific Staff
Christopher_Mullally@hms.harvard.edu


Karina Smolyar

Scientific Staff

Karina_Smolyar@hms.harvard.edu

Psychiatric illness and neural circuits

Karina Smolyar

Scientific Staff
Karina_Smolyar@hms.harvard.edu


Christy Smith

Scientific Staff

christina.hughes.smith@gmail.com

Psychiatric illness and neural circuits

Christy Smith

Scientific Staff
christina.hughes.smith@gmail.com


Alexander Munoz

Scientific Staff

Alexander_Munoz@hms.harvard.edu

Single-cell transcriptomics in epilepsy

Alexander Munoz

Scientific Staff
Alexander_Munoz@hms.harvard.edu


Heather de Rivera

Scientific Staff

heatherderivera@gmail.com

Human brain development, cell biology

Heather de Rivera

Scientific Staff
heatherderivera@gmail.com


Melissa Goldman

Scientific Staff

melissa_goldman@hms.harvard.edu

Single-cell analysis technology

Melissa Goldman

Scientific Staff
melissa_goldman@hms.harvard.edu


Nolan Kamitaki

Computational Biologist

nkamitaki@gmail.com

Math, genomics, and biology

Nolan Kamitaki

Computational Biologist
nkamitaki@gmail.com


Christina Usher

Writer, Illustrator, Web Designer

Christina_Usher@hms.harvard.edu

Writing, illustrating, web designing

Christina Usher

Writer, Illustrator, Web Designer
Christina_Usher@hms.harvard.edu


Alumni


Laura Bortolin

Laura Bortolin



Vanessa Van Doren

Medical Student, Case Western

Vanessa Van Doren

Medical Student, Case Western


Linda Boettger

Postdoctoral fellow, Stanford University

Linda Boettger

Postdoctoral fellow, Stanford University


Thomas Mullen

Lab Director and Senior Analyst at the Broad Institute

Thomas Mullen

Lab Director and Senior Analyst at the Broad Institute


Evan Macosko

Assistant Professor, Broad Institute

Lab website

Evan Macosko

Assistant Professor, Broad Institute


Rebecca Shafee

Rebecca Shafee



Matthew Baum

Medical Student, Harvard Med

Matthew Baum

Medical Student, Harvard Med


Elizabeth Bien

Grad Student at Dartmouth

Elizabeth Bien

Grad Student at Dartmouth


Cassandra Vondrak

Graduate Student, MIT

Cassandra Vondrak

Graduate Student, MIT


Aswin Sekar

Resident, Medicine/Hematology/Oncology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Aswin Sekar

Resident, Medicine/Hematology/Oncology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital


Katherine Tooley

Ph.D. Student in Immunology, Harvard Medical School

Katherine Tooley

Ph.D. Student in Immunology, Harvard Medical School


Amnon Koren

Assistant Professor, Cornell University

Lab website

Amnon Koren

Assistant Professor, Cornell University